## File No. EC/NEW/INST/2020/1308

Annexure 1



Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Department of Health Research (National Ethics Committee Registry for Biomedical and Health Research)

> 2nd Floor, IRCS Building, Red Cross Road,New Delhi – 110001 Date : 10-Jun-2024

Composition of the Ethics Committee:

S.No.	Name of Member	Qualification	Role/Designation in EC
1	Dr. Joseph L Mathew	MBBS (M.D. Paediatrics)	Chair Person
2	Dr. Jitender Aneja	MBBS (MD Psychiatry)	Member Secretary
3	Dr. Priti Chaudhary	MBBS (MD/MS - Anatomy )	Basic Medical Scientist - Alt Member Secretary (Dual Role)
4	Dr. Akhilesh Pathak	MBBS (M.D. Forensic Medicine)	Basic Medical Scientist
5	Mr. Parmod Kumar Goyal	MBBS (Forensic Medicine)	Basic Medical Scientist
6	Mr. Mridul Madhav Panditrao	MBBS (MD - Anesthesiology)	Clinician
7	Dr. Anuradha Raj	MBBS (MS - Ophthalmology )	Clinician
8	Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal	MBBS (MD - Obstetrics & Gynaecology)	Clinician
9	Dr. Bali Bahadur	BA-Sociology (MA - Sociology)	Social Scientist
10	Mr. Rohit Sharma	LLB (Perusing LLM)	Legal Expert
11	Ms. Sangeeta Saxena	BA (M.A.)	Lay Person
12	Dr. Abhinav Kanwal	Other (Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences)	Scientific Member

(B. Senapati) Director