

ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES, BATHINDA JODHPUR ROMANA, MANDI DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA, PUNJAB – 151001 अधिलञाउउीਆजुवदिन्नािआरप्तेभिषार, घठिंडा अखिलभारतीयआयुर्विज्ञानसंसथान, बठिंडा RESEARCH ADVISORY COMMITTEE



Ref. No. AB/RAC/2024/153

Date- 22/11/2024

MINUTES OF MEETING- 22/11/2024

Research Advisory Committee

1. CALL TO ORDER

Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal (Dean Research) called to order the meeting for discussion at 04:00 PM on 22/11/2024

The following members were present in the meeting: -

Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal (Dean Research), Dr. Gitanjali , Dr. Gurvinder Pal Singh, Dr. Mintu Pal, Dr. Sivanantham Krishnamoorthi, , Dr. Ajay Kumar, Dr. Mayank Gupta, Dr. Mahendra Pratap Singh, Dr Kamlesh Kumari Sharma,

The following members did not attend the meeting:-

Dr. Paramdeep Singh, Dr. Rakesh Kakkar, Dr Anuradha (Associate Dean Research), Dr. Soumya Swaroop Sahoo, Dr. M. Altaf Mir, Dr Vaibhav Saini

2. AGENDA

Discussion on Organized Events Related to Research Methodology (Including Workshops, Conferences, and Seminars)

In the meeting of the Research Advisory Committee held on **22-11-2024** all the members unanimously decided that all events related to Research Methodology (including Workshops, Conferences, and Seminars) organized by departments must involve the Research Cell to ensure proper planning and execution. This will help maintain content quality and align the activities with the institution's research objectives.

Furthermore, all such events must obtain prior approval from the Dean (Research). This approval process ensures that academic and logistical aspects meet the required standards, and that resources are utilized efficiently.

For further clarification, please contact the Research Cell.

Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal (Dean Research)

Dr. Gitanjali

Grinth Dr. Gurvinder Pal Singh

Dr. Mintu Pal

Dr. Mahendra Pratap Singh

Dr. Mayank Gupta

Dr. Sivanantham Krishnamoorti

Dr. Ajay Kumar

Dr Kamlesh Kumari Sharma