

ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES, BATHINDA JODHPUR ROMANA, MANDI DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA,

PUNJAB - 151001





Ref. No. AB/RAC/2024/154

Date- 11/12/2024

MINUTES OF MEETING- 11/12/2024

Research Advisory Committee

1. CALL TO ORDER

Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal (Dean Research) called to order the meeting for discussion at 04:00 PM on 11/12/2024

The following members were present in the meeting: -

Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal (Dean Research), Dr Anuradha Raj (Associate Dean Research), Dr. M. Altaf Mir, Dr. Rakesh Kakkar, Dr. Gurvinder Pal Singh, Dr. Ajay Kumar, Dr. Mayank Gupta, Dr. Sivanantham Krishnamoorthi,

The following members did not attend the meeting:-

Dr. Paramdeep Singh, Dr. Soumya Swaroop Sahoo, Dr Vaibhav Saini, Dr. Gitanjali, Dr. Mintu Pal, Dr. Mahendra Pratap Singh, Dr Kamlesh Kumari Sharma

2. AGENDA

Formation of Separate Research Advisory Committees for Thesis / STS / Ph.D & Faculty Projects.

Following are the Research Advisory Committees

A. Research Advisory Committee for Faculty Projects

S.No.	Name	Designation	Role
1.	Prof. (Dr) Lajya	Professor cum HOD Obstetrics &	Dean Research
	Devi Goyal	Gynaecology	Chairperson
2.	Prof. (Dr) Anuradha Raj	Professor cum HOD Ophthalmology	Associate Dean Member
3.	Prof. (Dr) Rakesh Kakkar	Professor cum HOD Community and Family Medicine	Secretary Member
4.	Dr. Gurvinder Pal Singh	Professor cum HOD Psychiatry	Member

5.	Dr. M. Altaf Mir	Associate Professor	Alt. Member Secretary
6.	Dr. Ajay Kumar	Additional Professor	Member
7.	Dr. Sivanantham Krishnamoorthi	Associate Professor	Member
8.	Dr. Mayank Gupta	Associate Professor	Member
9.	Dr. Shailendra Rana	Associate Professor	Member

B. Research Advisory Committee for Thesis / STS / Ph.D Proposals

S.No.	Name	Designation	Role
1	Prof. (Dr) Lajya Devi Goyal	Professor cum HOD Obstetrics & Gynaecology	Dean Research Chairperson
2	Prof. (Dr) Anuradha Raj	Professor cum HOD Ophthalmology	Associate Dean Member Secretary
3	Prof (Dr) Kamlesh K Sharma	Professor cum Principal Institute of Nursing Education and Research (INER)	Member
4	Dr. Gitanjali	Professor cum HOD Biochemistry	Member
5	Dr Vaibhav Saini	Additional Professor	Member
6	Dr. Soumya Swaroop Sahoo	Associate Professor	Alt. Member Secretary
7	Dr. Mintu Pal	Associate Professor	Member
8	Dr. Apurba Patra	Associate Professor	Member
9	Dr. Suresh Kumar Goyal	Assistant Professor	Member

All the committee members in the meeting unanimously agreed on both research committees.

Dr. Lajya Dev Goyal (Dean Research)

Dr Antradha Raj (Associate Dean

Research)

Dr. Gurvinder Pal Singh

Dr. Ajay Kumar

Dr. Rakesh Kakkar

Dr. Mayank Gupta

Dr. Sivanantham Krishnamoorti

Dr. M Altaf Mir